cvbad.blogg.se

Conda python version changes after deactivating
Conda python version changes after deactivating




conda python version changes after deactivating

Also, this way I won’t break my setup for one project while working on a different project. Using separate Conda environments for each allows me to keep the dependencies for each project organized. This is useful because I often work on a lot of projects at the same time.

conda python version changes after deactivating

I like to create different Conda environments for each of the projects I work on. Therefore, I have no idea if the information below applies to Windows. Finally, I am using Linux and Mac for my research projects.

conda python version changes after deactivating

If not, you can refer to the following link: Install Anaconda. Second, I am going to assume that you already have Anaconda setup on your device. First, I expect to add more content to this blog in time, as I am continuing to learn great useful features of Anaconda and Jupyter Lab. Perhaps, it might be useful for you as well :)īefore we get started, a few things to note. Therefore, I have decided to put together this blog to list some of the most frequent routines I use, with the hope that I’ll refer to this blog as documentation next time when needed. To those who may not be familiar with Jupyter Lab, it is essentially an advanced version of Jupyter Notebook, where we can open multiple notebook sessions at the same time, create custom window layouts, and even open terminal sessions.īecause interacting with Conda environments and Jupyter Lab has become a frequent task of my research work, I often find myself Googling the same type of Conda and Jupyter commands. Meanwhile, Jupyter Lab allows me to prototype my ideas in a flexible layout where I can easily debug my code, visually showcase results using plots, and prepare a documentation for the project at the same time. At the same time, if my research uses a library that requires a certain version of Python, I can easily set up a Conda environment for that Python version. Creating different Conda environments for separate projects enables reproducibility of my research code, as I can easily share setup instructions for the same environment with my colleagues. I often use Anaconda and Jupyter Lab for my research projects.






Conda python version changes after deactivating